We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The Global Antitrust Corner – Cartels and Investigations

21 October 201410:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EST)

Tuesday, 21 October 2014

7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 22:00 CST / 23:00 JST

Increasing numbers of jurisdictions around the world are aggressively pursuing corporate and individual cartel participants for a variety of civil, criminal, and regulatory violations. This ever-expanding multi-jurisdictional enforcement effort has changed the face of cartel defense, requiring a carefully considered and well-orchestrated global strategic approach, implemented by a team experienced in the legal and cultural characteristics of each jurisdiction and able to coordinate investigation efforts and responses across all jurisdictions.

You are invited to a 60-minute webcast featuring Hogan Lovells lawyers. The discussion, moderated by Hogan Lovells partner Megan Dixon, will feature perspectives on global cartel enforcement from Rachel Brandenburger, Senior Advisor and Foreign Legal Consultant to Hogan Lovells US LLP, and from partners Kathryn Hellings, Matthew Levitt, and Peter Spivack.

During this webcast, our speakers will identify some of the particular issues that arise in truly global cartel investigations — such as differing laws on privilege, data protection, criminalization, and the treatment of individuals — and will discuss approaches to addressing those issues in a comprehensive way. The panel will also examine how to negotiate with different enforcement authorities over amnesty and settlement issues, as well as how to minimize the spillover effect of criminal settlements into parallel civil actions.

The Hogan Lovells multi-jurisdictional webcast series “The Global Antitrust Corner” is a continuous program, offering discussion and best practices on the latest global developments.

Click here to register

CLE certification:
Application for CLE credit is pending approval in New York and California. For all other jurisdictions, attendees will receive a Uniform Certificate of Attendance.

Note to New York lawyers: This program is appropriate for non-transitional lawyers and not acceptable for newly admitted lawyers.

If you wish to receive CLE credit, you must register and participate individually.

CPD credit is also pending.

21 October 2014
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EST)

Loading data