We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

Webinar: Brexit issues for insurance companies

Thursday, 30 March 2017 17:00 – 17:45 BST / 18:00 – 18:45 CEST / 12:00 – 12:45 EDT

Join us for our latest Brexit webinar for insurance companies.

The UK has two years to negotiate and reach an exit deal, unless all EU Member states unanimously agree to extend this deadline. Many insurance companies will need to start thinking about the implementation of their plans. They also need to consider what the legal and regulatory landscape will look like after Brexit.
 
During the webinar, members of our global insurance sector team will consider:

  • The timetable and alternatives for restructuring
  • The importance of equivalence
  • The EU/US Covered Agreement
  • UK restructuring regime outside the EU
  • Impact of Brexit on sanctions law
  • The General Data Protection Regulation
  • Impact of Brexit on competition law


Click here to register your attendance

You will then receive a confirmation email with a link that will allow you to access the webcast on the day.

Thursday, 30 March 2017 17:00 – 17:45 BST / 18:00 – 18:45 CEST / 12:00 – 12:45 EDT

Loading data