We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The Internet of Things Webinar Series - Spectrum and Infrastructure

Tuesday, 26 September 2017
08:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 16:00 pm BST / 17:00 pm CEST

We hosted one of the webinars in our Internet of Things series on Wednesday, 26 September 2017, focusing on spectrum and infrastructure for connected devices.

Trey Hanbury and Tom Peters from our Communications practice lead the discussion with guest speakers from T-Mobile, Qualcomm and DISH.

The panel took an in-depth look at the required regulatory framework to facilitate a viable spectrum ecosystem for the growing number of mobile and fixed services that rely upon the internet to function.

This session was excellent opportunity to hear directly from those working in the industry about the challenges posed by an increased demand for IoT devices and plans on how to combat them.

You can view the recording of the webinar here.

Future sessions of this webinar series will focus on other aspects of the increasingly complex IoT environment, including commercialization and dispute resolution challenges, highlighting discussions on:

  • Privacy
  • Litigation
  • Commercial and M&A
  • Medical device regulations
  • Drones

Click here to register your interest.

From Hogan Lovells

Speaker list

Dean Brenner

Senior Director, Government Affairs, Qualcomm, Inc.

Mariam Sorond

Vice President, Technology Development, DISH Network L.L.C.

Steve Sharkey

Vice President, Government Affairs, Engineering and Technology Policy, T-Mobile USA

Loading data