We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The Internet of Things Webinar Series - Emerging Patent Law

Thursday, 20 April 2017
9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST

The second installment of our 2017 IoT webinar series took place on Thursday, 20 April 2017, where Dr. Chris Mammen explored emerging patent law related to IoT.

In this webinar, Chris presented how patent litigation impacted players in the IoT space and what companies needed to do to prepare. 

The topics covered were:

  • What role will patents play in the emerging IoT marketplace? Will standards-essential patents and FRAND obligations play a major role?
  • What role will NPEs and patent monetization entities play in this space?
  • What do companies operating in the IoT space need to do to prepare against an uptick in IP litigation?

To view the recorded webinar or download a copy of the presentation, please click on the links below.

Recording

Presentation Slides

For more information on future sessions of this webinar series, click here.

From Hogan Lovells

Loading data