We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

New OFAC List

07 February 2014

Sanctions Alert

On 6 February 2014, the U.S. Treasury Department's Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) published a list of Foreign Sanctions Evaders (FSE), which contains names of non-U.S. persons and entities located outside sanctioned countries with whom dealings generally are prohibited pursuant to Executive Order (EO) 13608 from 1 May 2012. However, because FSE designation under EO 13608 does not result in the blocking of property, this list is kept separate from the list of Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons (SDNs), which is also maintained by OFAC.

Read More: New OFAC List


H.P. Goldfield

H.P. Goldfield

Senior International Affairs Advisor
Washington, D.C.

Loading data