Client Choice Awards 2017: six Hogan Lovells Partners recognised

9 February 2017 - Hogan Lovells is pleased to announce that Ina Brock, Marco Berliri, Dr. Frederick Ch'en, Eugene Low, Andreas Renck and Joaquin Ruiz Echauri were selected as recipients of Client Choice Awards for 2017.

Client Choice recognizes those law firms and partners around the world that stand apart for the excellent client care they provide and the quality of their service. The criteria for this recognition focuses on an ability to add real value to clients' business above and beyond the other players in the market.

Ina Brock is the sole recipient of the 'Litigation' award for Germany. Recognized as a European market leader for product liability and life sciences, Ina has more than 20 years of experience litigating pharma and devices liability across Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia and Latin America. She currently coordinates the worldwide defense of the largest product liability case in the medical sector at the moment, the PIP breast implant litigation. Ina is a member of our International Management Committee, holding the role as Managing Partner for Clients and Industries.

Marco Berliri is the sole recipient of the 'IT & Internet' award for Italy – an accolade he has received every year since 2011. Marco has worked in the IT and internet fields for over 15 years and is one of the pioneers in the legal arena on Internet-related issues in Italy. He has significant experience in information technology and advises clients on a range of issues, including: data protection, e-commerce, regulatory and ISP's liability.

Dr Frederick Ch'en is the sole recipient of the 'Intellectual Property – Patents' award for Japan. Frederick is a dual qualified solicitor (England & Wales) and U.S. attorney (California), as well as a U.S. patent attorney and U.K. chartered biologist, whose practice is focused on both contentious and non-contentious patent matters. Frederick is a registered foreign attorney in Japan and specializes in assisting international businesses operating in Japan, and Japanese businesses with IP disputes or transactions around the world. He has an undergraduate degree in biochemistry and a doctorate in Medical Sciences (cardiovascular physiology).

Eugene Low is the sole recipient of the 'Intellectual Property – Copyright' award for Hong Kong. Eugene has a diverse practice that spans the full spectrum of contentious and non-contentious IP matters for clients in Hong Kong and China. Eugene acts for multi-channel media companies on copyright licensing and disputes, as well as advising on a range of trademark and patent matters.

Dr Andreas Renck is the sole recipient of the 'Intellectual Property – Trademarks' award for Spain. Andreas is based in our Alicante office and focuses his practice on EU trade mark and Community design law. He helps major brand owners on international trademark portfolio filing and defence strategies before the European Union Intellectual Property Office and represents some of the largest automotive, telecommunications and beverages brands.

Joaquin Ruiz Echauri is the sole recipient of the 'Insurance' award for Spain. Joaquin Echauri is the head of the Spanish Insurance and Reinsurance Practice Group, and the Product Litigation and Compliance Practice Group in the Madrid office. He deals with Iberian and Latin American insurance and reinsurance, payment services, and product liability matters, in close cooperation with other offices. He is a Professor of Private Law in the University Pontificia Comillas (ICADE), and a regular speaker on insurance and reinsurance and product liability forums.

Download PDF Back To Listing