Trademarks 2020: Brexit – what’s next?

We will be hosting the latest in our series of webinars, designed to help you navigate the ever-evolving trademark and copyright landscape. 

Brexit – what’s next? Wednesday 4 November, 2pm GMT/3pm CET/10am EST

The changing of the seasons brings us closer to the end of the Brexit Transition Period, which expires on 31 December 2020. After this point, whether the UK leaves with a deal or not, EUTMs will cease to have effect in the UK. Current political developments indicate that the UK and EU may not be able to reach a new trade agreement before the expiry of the Transition Period, which means that the UK's future relationship with the EU will be on WTO terms. What this means from a trade mark perspective is that EUTM holders need to start preparing their trade mark portfolios now in anticipation of a worst-case "No Deal" scenario.

This webinar will explore the steps you need to be taking in preparation for 1 January 2021, both from an EUIPO and a UK perspective.


Back To Listing
Loading data