We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The LCIA in Africa and its new Rules

04 December 2014

Hogan Lovells is pleased to be hosting you to a live webinar on the LCIA in Africa and its new Rules on 4 December 2014. The new LCIA Arbitration Rules came into effect on 1 October 2014 and, unless otherwise agreed by the parties, apply to all LCIA arbitrations commenced after this date. This is an important development, as the LCIA Arbitration Rules are a popular choice among African parties and investors for resolving their disputes and have been included in many existing contracts for projects and investments in Africa. Our live webinar will highlight the key features of the new rules and how the changes may impact upon disputes in African related projects and transactions.

Speakers:

  • Clive Rumsey, Partner, Johannesburg
  • Nathan Searle, Senior Associate, London
  • Rashida Abdulai, Associate, London 

Time
14:00 GMT         (London, Accra, Abidjan)
15:00 GMT+1     (Lagos, Luanda, Libreville)
16:00 GMT+2     (Johannesburg, Gaborone, Lusaka, Maputo)
17:00 GMT+3     (Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Kampala, Addis Ababa)

Please RSVP here.

Please note that the WebEx service includes a feature that allows audio and any documents and other materials exchanged or viewed during the session to be recorded.

04 December 2014

Speaker list

Loading data