We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The UK has voted to leave the EU

27 June 2016

This will inevitably have a number of implications for your business over the course of the next few years.  It is not possible, at this stage, to predict how English insurance law and regulation will now evolve.   We will, however,  be monitoring developments closely and working in some areas to shape the new legal and regulatory landscape.

We will be publishing guidance notes and thought leadership pieces by email and on our Global Insurance Blog.

Our corporate, regulatory and operational  insurance teams are available to assist you in considering the immediate implications of Brexit for your business.  Among the matters which will be monitoring closely are:

  • the implications for businesses which rely on the EU passporting regime either to provide services from elsewhere in the EU to UK residents or which provide services from the UK to individuals and businesses elsewhere in the EU,
  • potential future changes to UK regulations,
  • the implications for any multi-national company considering a relocation or reorganisation, and
  • the application of EU economic and trade sanctions.

Our insurance practice is made up of specialist insurance lawyers in every major EU jurisdiction and the UK and will be able to offer an in-depth analysis on all these matters.  Please get in touch with any of the team if you require assistance or have any questions on these or any other topics.

In addition, the Hogan Lovells' Constitutional Change Taskforce is on hand to help with any general queries coming out of a leave vote. Take a look at their post-referendum report and their website.

Our UK corporate and regulatory insurance contacts:

Charles Rix

Partner

charles.rix@hoganlovells.com

Tim Goggin

Partner

tim.goggin@hoganlovells.com

Nick Atkins

Partner

nick.atkins@hoganlovells.com

Victor Fornasier

Partner

victor.fornasier@hoganlovells.com

Helen Chapman

Partner

helen.chapman@hoganlovells.com

Steven McEwan

Partner

steven.mcewan@hoganlovells.com

Jamie Rogers

Counsel

jamie.rogers@hoganlovells.com

Loading data