We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The Global Antitrust Corner: Latest Developments in Merger Control

Joseph G. Krauss

Joseph G. Krauss,

Washington, D.C.

Angus Coulter

Angus Coulter,

London

Leigh Oliver

15 October 2013
Thursday, 31 October 2013
The Global Antitrust Corner: Latest Developments in Merger Control

7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 22:00 CST / 23:00 JST

You are invited to a 60-minute webcast, featuring Hogan Lovells lawyers from Washington, D.C. and London, who will address recent critical developments in merger control. A particular focus will be on joint venture analyses that international companies should factor into their business decisions.

The Obama Administration has challenged several high-profile mergers in recent months, including the proposed combination of American Airlines and US Airways. In addition, merger control authorities across the world continue to expand the limits of their jurisdiction. The new COMESA regime in Africa calls on its face for frequent filings, while the European Commission is seeking to fast-track new powers to review acquisitions of minority stakes.

Join us to learn what these developments mean for businesses contemplating strategic acquisitions throughout the world. This is the fourth program in our multi-jurisdictional antitrust webinar series, “The Global Antitrust Corner,” during 2013, focused on the latest global developments, hot topics, and best practices.

To register please click here.

Joseph G. Krauss

Joseph G. Krauss,

Washington, D.C.

Angus Coulter

Angus Coulter,

London

Leigh Oliver

Loading data