We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details of the cookies we use and instructions on how to disable them are set out in our Cookies Policy. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. To close this message click close.

The new Medical Devices Regulation (MDR), In Vitro Diagnostic Medical Devices Regulation (IVDR) and Brexit — what these will mean for Life Sciences companies

21 June 2017 and 12 July 2017 | 3pm CET 2pm BST 9am ET

Join us for two webinars to learn more about the new Medical Devices Regulation (MDR) and In Vitro Diagnostic Medical Devices Regulation (IVDR) and their implications for Life Sciences companies and to find out how to prepare for Brexit and these new regulations.

Wednesday 21 June: Introduction to the new MDR and IVDR

  • Entry into force and application of the new requirements
  • Role and responsibilities of the manufacturers, Authorised Representatives, Importers, Distributors and Person responsible for regulatory Compliance
  • The new clinical requirements applicable to medical devices and IVDs in the EU
  • The new post-market requirements
  • The new UDI system
  • The new classification system for IVDs and the impact on the IVD industry


Wednesday 12 July: Preparing for Brexit and the new MDR and IVDR

  • Consequences of Brexit for medical devices companies
  • Consequences of the MDR and IVDR for medical devices companies


We look forward to having you join us. 


Click here to register




21 June 2017 and 12 July 2017 | 3pm CET 2pm BST 9am ET

From Hogan Lovells

Loading data